The Week In Review-The Weekend Ahead

Dartball World Series

Dartball World Series

Our 84th annual Dartball Banquet & World Series were held Saturday night at Moulton Memorial Baptist Church, a fine roast beef dinner with all the trimmings, plus great home- made pies & desserts were served to the 165 plus attending the event. Election of officers were as follows, President – Gary MacEntee, Vice-President, Ricky Sicina, Treasurer, Sam Yonnone, Secretary, Dick Coleman.

MVP awards – Flames, Rich Romano – Marlboro, Todd VanVoorhis – Little Britain, Joe Candela – Molton Memorial, Moe Morey – Crusaders, Fernando Mora – Crimson Knights, Lawrence Picard – Guards, Ryan Griffiths – Balmville/Latt, Brian Johnston – Gardnertown, Jake Milike – Bethlehem, Dave Robertson – Warriors, Drew McCambridge – Rec-King Crew, Al Lewis.

50/50 drawing – $75.00 – Bill Lewis $50.00 – Gabby Fazio $25.00 – Drew McCambridge $25.00 – Colleem Bailey – $25.00 – Dave Milligan.

Hall of Fame award. One of the highlights of the evening was Chris DiCesare, Hall of Fame chair person, announcing that Chris Ruggerio from Gardnertowm, was voted into Hall of Fame this year. he is the youngest person ever inducted into the Hall of Fame at 23 years of age, Chris Ruggiero gave a speech from his heart that spoke volumes of his character and maturity as we have watched him grow from a nice young boy to a solid first-class man right before our eyes..


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

%d bloggers like this: